Shannon Armitage, LMFT

Adult, Child, Couple, and Family Therapy in Seattle

A Change is Gonna Come

Leave a comment

It’s with a heady mix of emotions that I write this post.  After 7 years in private practice, focusing on helping adults, couples, children and families through difficult transitions, I’m having a “doctor, heal thyself” moment.  My wonderful husband who encouraged and supported me as I started this practice now has the opportunity to lead a fantastic progressive, independent school–The Watershed School, how apropos!- in Boulder.  So, I am sadly saying good-bye to my dear clients, friends, colleagues, and family here in Seattle.  I’ll continue to post here and update about all things mental wellness.  And about learning to train at altitude.  Yes, big changes ahead.

Leave a Reply

